Akdeniz Üniversitesi

BP Coordination Committee Decisions/Minutes of Meeting (23 March 2011)





Decision No:
Date :
Time :

23 March 2011
16:00 - 18:00

Bologna YıldızıBologna Yıldızı


Decisions/ Minutes:

The members of Bologna Process Coordination Committee (BCC) hold their meeting on Wednesday, 23th March 2011 at 16.00- 18.00 in the Senate Room. After the opening talk given by Bologna Coordination Board President Prof. Dr. Muharrem Certel, Bologna Process Coordinator Prof. Dr. Burhan OZKAN gave information about the Bologna Process harmonization activities in Akdeniz University. Then, BCC report which will be sent to HEC (Higher Education Council) in May of 2011 were discussed and the participant’s opinions were taken. Finally, the information were given about DS Label Application Action Plan and Guide which prepared by Bologna Process Committee.

In this context these decisions have been taken:

1. Bologna Process Coordination Committee meeting will be held as soon as explanation of the date of the BCC report by Higher Education Council (HEC). 

2. To act units on schedule and in a coordinated manner in the framework of Bologna Process work schedule and agenda has great importance to achieving success in the work of Bologna.

3. To complete in time an application for Diploma Supplement (DS) Label,  informations on the DS label will be controlled Turkish and English by all units before sending to Student Affairs Office.

4. In DS Label, erasmus courses will be involved with the original names and course content for application to the DS Label and in this context, with in the scope of Erasmus, bilateral agreements will be controlled.     

5. In the event of completion of regulations related to the DS label with coordinated effort, the application for the DS label will be made in 2012.   

6. At least 25% of the total ECTS credits will be consisted of the elective courses in all units, with in the scope of Bologna Process harmonization activities.

7. The units will be contacted with each other about course content before the identification of elective courses.

8. The units will be created elective courses immediately which doesn’t have elective courses.

9. Program Development and Measurement-Evaluation (PDME) Commission which created with in the framework of Bologna Process harmonization activities will be provided consulting services about the program competencies and learning outcomes and also measurement and evaluation to all units.

10. The sum of ECTS credits for each semester of undergraduate programs were decided to be 30 ECTS.

11. Representatives of the students will be invited to Faculties, Schools and Section Committees meetings.

12. To strengthen the University's Student Council for the acceptance of Turkey to Europe Student Commission, University's Student Council activities will be raised.


Prof.Dr. Muharrem Certel

Prof.Dr. Burhan Ozkan

Prof.Dr. Ismail Ustunel

Prof.Dr. Bulent Topcuoglu

Prof.Dr. Veli Ortacesme (Absent)

Prof.Dr. Gulay Ozbilim

Prof.Dr. Ahmet Yaman

Prof.Dr. V. Nimet Uysal

Prof.Dr. Inci Suleymanlar

Prof.Dr. Ali Erdogan

Assoc. Prof. Dr. Ahmet Kurunc(Absent)

Assoc. Prof. Dr. Ramazan Suleyman Gokturk

Assoc. Prof. Dr. Nursen Adak

Assoc. Prof. Dr. Yusuf Tepeli

Assoc. Prof. Dr. Suleyman Uyar (Absent)

Assoc. Prof. Dr. Mustafa Kinsiz

Assoc. Prof. Dr. Mustafa Gulmez

Assoc. Prof. Dr. Feyyaz Onder

Assoc. Prof. Dr. Zafer Zeytin

Asst. Prof. Dr.Hakan Ersoy

Asst. Prof. Dr. Berna Turkdogan Uysal

Asst. Prof. Dr. Figen Ebren

Asst. Prof. Dr. I.Tulay Cagatay

Asst. Prof. Dr.Filiz Kantek

Asst. Prof. Dr.Irfan Ozcan

Asst. Prof. Dr.Sibel Mehter Aykin (Absent)

Asst. Prof. Dr.Bahattin Ozdemir

Asst. Prof. Dr.Baris Gunay

Asst. Prof. Dr.Serkan Akıncı

Asst. Prof. Dr.Gonul Icemer

Asst. Prof. Dr.Eral Topcu

Asst. Prof. Dr.Ozand Gonulal

Asst. Prof. Dr.Ibrahim Bakır

Lecturer Murat Caglar (Absent)

Lecturer Yusuf Kaplan

Lecturer Neşe Agbasoglu

Lecturer Vedat Cetinkaya

Alim Oztas

Lecturer H. Levent Pala

Lecturer Mukerrem Kaplan

Exp. Emel Kahraman

Exp. Zeynep Tugce Ciftcibasi Guc

Head of Student Council Sukru Sevren


Related Contents

Page Summary: BP Coordination Committee Decisions/Minutes of Meeting (23 March 2011)